About the CFC

The Chess Federation of Canada (CFC), founded in 1872, is a registered non-profit organization in Canada whose mandate is to promote and encourage the knowledge, study and play of the game of chess in Canada.

  • The CFC is the national governing body for chess is Canada.
  • The CFC is affiliated with the International Chess Federation, also know by its French name Fédération Internationale des Échecs and acronym FIDE.
  • The CFC organizes National Championships: Canadian Closed, Canadian Women’s Closed, Canadian Junior and Canadian Youth Chess Championships.
  • The CFC also raises funds for the winners to go on to the respective World Championships. The CFC has sent a team to FIDE’s Chess Olympiad every time it has been held: every second year since 1964.

Contact

Address: The Chess Federation of Canada
PO Box 85015, Brant Plaza
Burlington, ON
L7R 4K3
Phone: +1-289-337-0561
Email:

info@chess.ca

Web:

www.chess.ca

Personnel:

See Staff
See Executive
See Other Officers

Donation Opportunities

In addition to donations to general revenues, you may donate specifically to our Olympiad Fund. We also accept donations to our permanent trust fund, The Chess Foundation of Canada, which includes the Kalev Pugi Fund in support of junior chess. Foundation donations can be made by contacting the CFC.

About the CFC

Table des matières

La Fédération Canadienne des Échecs (FCE), fondée en 1872, est un organisme sans but lucratif enregistré au Canada dont le mandat est promouvoir et encourager la connaissance, l’étude et le jeu du jeu d’échecs au Canada.

  • La FCE est l’organe directeur national des échecs au Canada.
  • Le FCE est affilié à la [International Chess Federation] (https://www.fide.com/), également connu sous son nom français Fédération Internationale des Échecs et acronyme FIDE.
  • Le CFC organise des championnats nationaux: Canadian Closed, Canadian Women’s Closed, Championnats d’échecs canadiens juniors et canadiens pour jeunes.
  • Le CFC lève également des fonds pour que les gagnants puissent participer aux championnats du monde respectifs. Le CFC a envoyé une équipe à l’Olympiade d’échecs de la FIDE à chaque fois qu’elle a eu lieu: tous les deux ans depuis 1964.

Contact

Adresse: The Chess Federation of Canada
PO Box 85015, Brant Plaza
Burlington, ON
L7R 4K3
Téléphone: +1-289-337-0561
Email:

info@chess.ca

Web:

www.chess.ca

Personnel:

Voir Staff
Voir Executive
Voir Other Officers

Opportunités de don

En plus des dons aux revenus généraux, vous pouvez faire un don spécifique à notre Fonds Olympiade. Nous acceptons également les dons à notre fonds fiduciaire permanent, la Fondation Canadienne d’échecs, qui comprend le Fonds Kalev Pugi pour soutenir les échecs juniors. Les dons de la Fondation peuvent être faits en contactant le CFC.